LEGO Ninjago books by Papercutz

by admin on January 23, 2013

in LEGO Ninjago

LEGO Ninjago may have come to an end (and we have all hope that this is temporary), however the story of the ninja are in fact continuing in the LEGO books published by Papercutz. If you are a Ninjago fan and you are sorely missing the Ninjago episodes, you might want to check out these graphic novels! I have read all of them and they are really fun! :)

Ninjago LEGO Books by Papercutz

The Ninjago books by Papercutz are not continuations from the end of the Ninjago TV show, but expansion of the Ninjago story. Kind of in-between stories between the episodes to learn more about the ninja and their adventures. So far there have been 5 books published, and there are at least 3 more on the way. I will show you all of them below.

Ninjago LEGO Books by Papercutz Details

LEGO Ninjago Book #1: The Challenge of Samukai!The Masters of Spinjitzu come to Papercutz! Sensei Wu has trained Cole, Zane, Jay, and Kai to be Masters of Spinjitzu, and together they defend the world of Ninjago from the dark forces of the Underworld. But when the leader of the skeleton army, Samukai, boasts to the evil Lord Garmadon that he can defeat Sensei Wu and his four young ninja, Garmadon takes him up on his bet! Who will prevail in this battle between good and evil? Available on – BUY HERE

LEGO Ninjago Book #2: Mask of the SenseiCole, Zane, Jay, and Kai, the Masters of Spinjitzu, have defeated unbelievably powerful foes and all seems well on the world of Ninjago. But all that changes when the ninja are attacked by the one foe they can’t possibly hope to defeat, the one who taught them everything they know—Sensei Wu himself! This is a nightmare come true when they must somehow defeat their respected teacher and friend—or do they?! Available on – BUY HERE

Ninjago LEGO Book 1 & 2

LEGO Ninjago Book #3: Rise of the Serpentine – Zane, Cole, Jay, and Kai return after a confrontation with their master, Sensei Wu, in NINJAGO #2. The four masters of Spinjitsu must now face an unknown future full of new enemies, and greater obstacles. The major mystery they must now confront is, who are the snake tribes known as the Serpentine? Available on – BUY HERE

LEGO Ninjago Book #4: Tomb of the FangpyreCole and his ninja team discover the secret nest of the evil Fangpyres — only to find out the shocking secrets of the Serpentine! Continuing the all-new Ninjago 2012 storylines with new villains and heroes. Available on – BUY HERE

Ninjago LEGO Book 3 & 4

LEGO Ninjago Book #5: Kingdom of the SnakesAfter flying through a powerful electrical storm, Jay crash-lands and finds himself in a world where Sensei Wu’s team of ninja was never formed. Here, the Serpentine rule with skeleton warriors as their servants, Jay’s friends are scattered and powerless, and his only hope is an ancient master of Spinjitzu — Lord Garmadon! Available on – BUY HERE

LEGO Ninjago Book #6: Warriors of StoneA new enemy rises and the battle is joined! When the evil Lord Garmadon unleashes an army of stone warriors on the world of Ninjago, the ninja find that not even they can stop this new menace! Coming January 2013!

Ninjago LEGO Book 5 & 6

LEGO Ninjago Book #7: Stone ColdThe best-selling mega-hit continues as Jay, Cole, Zane, and Kai square off against the evil Stone Warriors! Frustrated and discouraged by their lack of powers and their inability to defeat the Stone Warriors, Jay, Cole, Zane, and Kai learn secrets of Sensei Wu’s past adventures that may hold the key to future victory. Coming May 2013!

LEGO Ninjago Book #8:  Destiny of DoomAfter Jay, Cole, Zane, and Kai defeated Lord Garmadon once and for all, the skeletal baddie actually joined the good guys! Garmadon and his son Lloyd are reunited, and the new powerful team, led by Sensei Wu, is totally unstoppable . . . unless they have to face one of their own. Before Garmadon turned, he had placed terrible doomsday devices all over Ninjago, timed to activate in the event of his defeat. Now he must lead the ninjas in a quest around the world to battle these maniacal menaces, and hope that their first mission together isn’t their last! The blockbuster graphic novel best-seller continues in this thrilling tale of endings and new beginnings! Coming October 2013!

Ninjago LEGO Book 7 & 8

The LEGO Ninjago books are the work of writer Greg Farshtey, who is a New York Times-bestselling author of over 50 novels and graphic novels. Prior to his work on LEGO Ninjago, he was the main creative force behind the popular BIONICLE series. The first 3 volumes of the Ninjago books are illustrated by Paulo Henrique. He has illustrated several hit graphic novel series for Papercutz. The later volumes of the Ninjago books are illustrated by Jolyon Yates, an artist from England, who studied graphic design in Japan. He is very happy to be working on the LEGO Ninjago series, but fears losing the ability to draw fingers, ears, and noses. 😉

LEGO Book Artists Greg Farshtey, Paulo Henrique and Joylon Yates

The LEGO Ninjago books are available both in hard-cover and paperback versions. The paperback is $6.99 and the hard-cover is $10.99. I recommend the paperback version. It is just as nice as the hard-cover and a bit cheaper. The cover is nice and glossy so you don’t have to worry about it getting damaged. In fact I should mention here that the quality of all of the Papercutz books are excellent. These are not cheap comics, but beautiful graphic novels with vibrant colors on durable paper.  Well worth it!

Ninjago LEGO Book Page Details

I read all of the available volumes of the LEGO Ninjago books and I like them. The stories are quite interesting and the graphics beautiful. What do you think? If you have already read the LEGO Ninjago books please share your thoughts below! Would love to hear how you like them! :)

You might also like to check out the LEGO Ninjago section for more news, reviews, videos and discussions. Or select from below:


{ 6 comments… read them below or add one }

stewbrick901 February 6, 2013 at 10:06 PM

Just changed the title of my story from Realm Combination and Corruption to Destiny is a Powerful Force. I think the title fits better. 😉


Sensei Lexi (Ninja of AWESOME Shishkabobs) =D February 7, 2013 at 3:34 PM

Awesome! I now have to go look it up to find it! That is, after I get home from school… 😀


stewbrick901 February 7, 2013 at 10:01 PM

Lucky, you can get on the computer at school! I mean, we do have computer class, but it’s all stinky and it always has to do with “online education and the learning through powerful Powerpoints and Word documents”. It STINKS! D:

Anyways, I’m making a lot of progress on chapter 7! Anticipate news soon!


Ninja Girl May 14, 2013 at 9:45 AM

You know,I really got to agree with you there.I do have a computer class at school,but all the good websites like quotev and quizilla are blocked.It truly sucks.I’m thinking about doing a petition to bring back some of those sites.


don March 8, 2013 at 3:37 PM

ninjago season 4 story line revealed

before garmadon turned good he put doomsday devices all over ninjago so he and the ninjas go around and destroy them


NinjaMelissa November 17, 2013 at 8:50 PM

Season 4 plot revealed: the ninja vs nindroids with techno blades, official trailer revealed on YouTube and


Leave a Comment

Subscribe to Comments Feed

Previous post:

Next post: